Shineanthology’s Weblog

An anthology of optimistic, near future SF

A Quick Note

A quick note to say that I am indeed back from China (where I couldn’t access Twitter, Facebook and the Shine blog), and that I am reading Shine submissions like crazy.

Also, I will read anything that comes in over the weekend (Saturday August 1 and Sunday August 2). I’ll have to draw my final line in the sand at Monday August 3: then I have to pack for Anticipation (Montréal SF WorldCon), to which I’ll fly on Tuesday August 4.

Schedule for that will be posted here tomorrow (it’s after midnight again, and the day job calls early in the morning).

So I’ll repeat that anything that hits my gmail inbox over the weekend (say, until Monday noon my time) will be OK. Anything after that will get a friendly form reject. And I’ll read the deadline crush entries probably on my trip to Montréal.

Keep writing, and send me those stories!

2 Comments»

  Tony Schaab wrote @

Glad you enjoyed the trip! Have any good pictures of the eclipse to share? Glad to hear you’ll take stories through the end of the weekend, I’m having a little trouble putting the finishing touches on mine, but it should be good to go and to you by Sunday!🙂

  shineanthology wrote @

I will be seeing my fellow eclipse enthusiasts on the Saturday evening, and if they have pictures (I never take pictures), then I’ll gladly post a few up here.


Leave a Reply

